Digitech Meq 14 to PGE 2 upgrade

The Rockman 500 watt Guitar Stack. Gotta have one of those!
Boydo
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 8:19 pm

Digitech Meq 14 to PGE 2 upgrade

Post by Boydo » Tue Aug 29, 2017 8:51 pm

Hello all....
I just got my hands on 2 digitech Meq 14's. I want to have them brought up to PGE 2 frequency specs. I have Digitech Meq 14 schematics but I am no where on PGE 2 info I would need to get them converted.

Also I am looking for who does this work as I am fairly confident it's be you do my ability. I have electronic repair shops in my area of Boston Ma but not sure I want to send them to someone who is not familiar with the work or has not done a few already.

I see David A. Is mentioned as no longer doing them is that the case and if so can you recommend anyone. If not if a fellow member has the info I need to approach my local shops with for converting I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks
Bob

GuitarBuilder
Posts: 198
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2014 7:14 pm

Re: Digitech Meq 14 to PGE 2 upgrade

Post by GuitarBuilder » Wed Aug 30, 2017 3:56 am

I recommend you contact David Ferringer at Rockman-Repair.com

Boydo
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 8:19 pm

Re: Digitech Meq 14 to PGE 2 upgrade

Post by Boydo » Thu Aug 31, 2017 10:53 am

Thank you I checked out his wp much appreciated
Bob

RockmanCentralBob
Posts: 251
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 2:10 am

Re: Digitech Meq 14 to PGE 2 upgrade

Post by RockmanCentralBob » Sat Sep 02, 2017 12:12 am

Wow, this takes me back a couple decades!!

I can still remember being at Universal Studios touring some Japanese tourists around when I called Cedro to tell him about modding the first MEQ Dual 14 into PGE2 specs. He congratulated me for coming up with a novel solution to the impossible to find PGE2.