MXR 10-Band Graphic EQ

Discussion and topics that don't fit elsewhere.
User avatar
rbc
Site Admin
Posts: 590
Joined: Sat Nov 23, 2013 10:01 pm
Location: Vicksburg MS, USA

MXR 10-Band Graphic EQ

Post by rbc »

I recall from past discussions that some of the Rockman users have the MXR 10-Band Graphic EQ. I was curious if the MXR product inherited any of its design from the Rockman EQ? Anyone know?
Keep rockman-gearup.com advertising free. Make a contribution: https://paypal.me/rockmangearup/5/
User avatar
Guitarvamp
Posts: 174
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 1:02 am

Re: MXR 10-Band Graphic EQ

Post by Guitarvamp »

Nope - it's the other way around. Take a look at the old pictures of Tom's rig from the first and second album. There was a six band EQ that was important. ;) (It's still in the signal chain if I'm not mistaken.)
User avatar
iZheil9152
Posts: 87
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 3:56 am

Re: MXR 10-Band Graphic EQ

Post by iZheil9152 »

I know he has an MXR 10 band EQ in the effects loop of his echoplex