Bass Rig

A dedicated forum for posting pictures and other information about Rockman rigs.
User avatar
rbc
Site Admin
Posts: 534
Joined: Sat Nov 23, 2013 10:01 pm
Location: Vicksburg MS, USA

Bass Rig

Post by rbc »

I reimagined my rig for the bass. Just set it up today. I still have another U to do something with.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Keep rockman-gearup.com advertising free. Make a contribution: https://paypal.me/rockmangearup/5/
GuitarBuilder
Posts: 234
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2014 7:14 pm

Re: Bass Rig

Post by GuitarBuilder »

Nice! How come you didn't go with Rockman EQs?
User avatar
rbc
Site Admin
Posts: 534
Joined: Sat Nov 23, 2013 10:01 pm
Location: Vicksburg MS, USA

Re: Bass Rig

Post by rbc »

GuitarBuilder wrote:Nice! How come you didn't go with Rockman EQs?
I haven't managed to buy Rockman EQ's yet. The Behringer was always intended as a stand-in for Rockman EQ's. It lacks the foot switch control for bypass. I'd like to have that.
Keep rockman-gearup.com advertising free. Make a contribution: https://paypal.me/rockmangearup/5/
GuitarBuilder
Posts: 234
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2014 7:14 pm

Re: Bass Rig

Post by GuitarBuilder »

rbc wrote:
GuitarBuilder wrote:Nice! How come you didn't go with Rockman EQs?
I haven't managed to buy Rockman EQ's yet. The Behringer was always intended as a stand-in for Rockman EQ's. It lacks the foot switch control for bypass. I'd like to have that.
Chris Muhr seems to have a number of them on a regular basis. Try contacting him.
User avatar
rbc
Site Admin
Posts: 534
Joined: Sat Nov 23, 2013 10:01 pm
Location: Vicksburg MS, USA

Re: Bass Rig

Post by rbc »

Thanks for that. I'll do that sometime soon.
Keep rockman-gearup.com advertising free. Make a contribution: https://paypal.me/rockmangearup/5/
User avatar
Guitarvamp
Posts: 174
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 1:02 am

Re: Bass Rig

Post by Guitarvamp »

What will the Rockman EQ get you that the Behringer won't? The Rockman EQs were designed specifically for guitar. Isn't this your bass rig?

If it was me, keep what you've got - it will work just fine.
User avatar
rbc
Site Admin
Posts: 534
Joined: Sat Nov 23, 2013 10:01 pm
Location: Vicksburg MS, USA

Re: Bass Rig

Post by rbc »

Mostly foot switching but theres's another aspect. I may add my Sustainor back in with a MIDI Octopus, and re-patch for guitar and bass when desired. Of course, I might need a bigger rack if I add more modules. A slippery slope!
Keep rockman-gearup.com advertising free. Make a contribution: https://paypal.me/rockmangearup/5/
RockmanCentralBob
Posts: 394
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 2:10 am

Re: Bass Rig

Post by RockmanCentralBob »

Considering both EQ's are set flat, it doesn't really matter what kind of EQ's he has in there since they aren't doing anything anyway!!
User avatar
rbc
Site Admin
Posts: 534
Joined: Sat Nov 23, 2013 10:01 pm
Location: Vicksburg MS, USA

Re: Bass Rig

Post by rbc »

That's a good point, however I had just slid the modules into the rack when I took that picture. They're not going to stay flat.
Keep rockman-gearup.com advertising free. Make a contribution: https://paypal.me/rockmangearup/5/
User avatar
rbc
Site Admin
Posts: 534
Joined: Sat Nov 23, 2013 10:01 pm
Location: Vicksburg MS, USA

Re: Bass Rig

Post by rbc »

OK, a couple more pictures. Starting to get some use out of my Bass.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Keep rockman-gearup.com advertising free. Make a contribution: https://paypal.me/rockmangearup/5/