Boston tone settings for Bias FX 2!

Request or share system lineups and settings.
eicca
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2017 1:26 am

Boston tone settings for Bias FX 2!

Post by eicca »

Check out the ToneCloud preset I made, demo'd in my latest vid:

#RockmanAddict
Dale
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 12:40 pm

Re: Boston tone settings for Bias FX 2!

Post by Dale »

Impressive!
Have you ever experimented with swapping out one of the marshalls with a Ampeg V4..?

Dale
eicca
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2017 1:26 am

Re: Boston tone settings for Bias FX 2!

Post by eicca »

Now I’m gonna have to!
#RockmanAddict
User avatar
rbc
Site Admin
Posts: 561
Joined: Sat Nov 23, 2013 10:01 pm
Location: Vicksburg MS, USA

Re: Boston tone settings for Bias FX 2!

Post by rbc »

Very nicely done!
Keep rockman-gearup.com advertising free. Make a contribution: https://paypal.me/rockmangearup/5/
Dale
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 12:40 pm

Re: Boston tone settings for Bias FX 2!

Post by Dale »

I looked at the amp selection, doesn't look like Ampeg is included.

I would look for the CLEANEST amp simulation and try that.

That, blended with the overdriven Marshall will give the natural high end, or sparkle sound not achieved with EQ.
But....I could be wrong.

:)ale